Plein air oil painting the Autumn Woodland 2015.

Autumn Woodland Preview. Oil on canvas, 60cm x 50cm.

Here’s my second youtube video, this time with commentary and looking at a single painting in progress. I also discuss briefly my equipment and materials. The painting will soon be available here in my online store.

This painting is the first in a new series, ‘Woodland’ in which I am creating works inspired by the local forest. As a dog walker, I move through this landscape daily so it’s hardly surprising that it has become a new subject for me. I look forward to posting works from this series over the coming weeks.

Please feel free to share your thoughts and suggestions to help make my recent videos better as I plan to make many more on various topics.

Visit my official website and store at http://www.andrewfarmerfineart.com

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in artvideo, youtube video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

