Recent works- The Lake District.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I recently returned from a wonderful trip to the Lake District bringing with me 5 new works. I stayed with my little family at Fallbarrow Park situated on the east side of Windermere, right next to the shore line.

I fell into a natural routine of drawing in the day and painting out on the shore early evening until dusk. The spot I decided to return to time and time again really captivated me with the distant peaks, beautiful yachts anchored close by and also the constant passing of other vessels.

I experienced painting in fog, rain and even the sun! For a person that is a weak swimmer, I have an unhealthy obsession with water and boats. As well as painting the view across Windermere, we took a boat ride down to Lakeside and back again, the views are just breathtaking. I returned home feeling refreshed, inspired and rearing to go.

Feel free to sign up to my VIP newsletter. You will be among the very first to view my newest works of Art and have the first opportunity to make a purchase. You will also receive exclusive VIP offers.

Here’s a teaser of what I’ve been up to the past week. 3 new works from a huge series of paintings, ‘Chasing the sky’.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Keep watching!

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

