Get them while they’re hot….

Lots happening at the moment including working on a recent commission, sending off limited edition prints to new collectors and of course painting……

Limited edition signed giclee print

Limited edition signed giclee print

Here’s an example of a giclee print that recently sold. It’s printed on quality german etching paper, signed, titled, dated and numbered in the border at the bottom. Each limited edition print comes with a signed certificate of authenticity.

example of signed certificate.

example of signed certificate of authenticity.

Prices starting from as little as £100 (unframed) which includes free UK postage. Sizes can be ordered to suit your preference. Please feel free to get in touch via my contact page if you would like to discuss an order.

Cloud study 1, in the field

Cloud study 1, in the field

Today’s studies mark the start of a new series of works, ‘Skies’, inspired by Mr Constable’s oil sketches. I have always preferred Constable’s sketches to his finished and polished works, they have a certain ‘real’ and ‘raw’ quality about them. They appear to me to be works not bothered by having to show them to an audience, works which radiate joy in the act of painting.

Cloud study 2, out in the field,

Cloud study 2, out in the field,

I’ve spent the last 3-4 weeks prepping for an exhibition in Pocklington’s Art and Rose Gallery, in which I currently have 30 paintings on show. This has meant that for a period of time I haven’t been working on painting outdoors. Today was quite a shock to the system, I felt very rusty and almost lost in what I was doing.

In many ways, this can be a good thing. I find that if I paint for days on end without really stopping, I begin to get blind to what I am doing. I think it’s important to keep pushing into the unknown, taking risks and hopefully surprising yourself with the results.

Here’s a close up of today’s work.

Cloud study 1

Cloud study 1, Oil on canvas, 30cm x 30cm, £250

Cloud study 2

Cloud study 2, Oil on canvas, 30cm x 30cm, £250

I look forward to sharing works from my new series as they happen.

Keep watching!

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in landscapes, prints and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

