Love…….Painting

Love.......Painting

Photo of a recent painting in progress outdoors. The recent break in the weather has been much wanted after feeling studio bound for far too long!! These paintings were made in the beautiful grounds of Cusworth Hall Doncaster.

I love being outside in the open.
I love the time it takes me to arrive at my painting spots, observing and listening to nature as I walk or cycle.
I love the conversations that I have with people passing by.
I love the smell of the evening, the wind carrying the aroma of the ploughed field.
I love the blood red sun as it sets behind the noise of the A1 Motorway!
I love the feeling of carrying back a painting, the catch of the day. Painting is like fishing, the canvas is your net. You cast it out and after a while you pull it back in. Often, you find tiny fish, but occasionally you find a pearl within an oyster

Like me on facebook https://www.facebook.com/andrewfarmerfineart?ref=hl

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
Image | This entry was posted in art, artist, drawing, painting, Uncategorized, yorkshire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

