Venetian Mask, winter still-life paintings

Venetian Mask, winter still-life paintings

Evening painting, ‘Venetian Mask’. With the winter in full swing and short days, it makes perfect sense to spend more time in the studio. I’m on a journey of still-life painting, playing with objects, composition and lighting. I really had to think about how I was going to light the mask to achieve strong contrasts and at the same time, to be able to see the canvas I was working on. I worked out that I could light the canvas with another bulb but block the light from the still life with my own body. This painting will soon be available for purchase at DegreeArt.com, the London based gallery currently representing me. Thanks for looking and please share with your friends and family

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Venetian Mask, winter still-life paintings

  1. Shantae says:

    I really love your site.. Great colors & theme.

    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back
    as I’m trying to create my very own blog and would love to learn where you got
    this from or what the theme is named. Thanks!

    • Hi there, thanks for your message and compliments. I have to be honest and say I am unsure of the theme I selected but wordpress offer some great layouts. You just have to think about the kind of work you would like to showcase. Some thmeses are aimed at txt content and other setup for images/online galleries. Good luck! Andrew

Leave a Reply

