The Peak District, recent expeditions!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The past few days have been very exciting, exploring new subject matter in the Peak District at Castleton and Langsett Resevoir. Everywhere you look in the Peak District there is potential of creativity! Where do you start? I found that just setting up and starting was the key, when I look for the ‘perfect spot’, it just doesn’t happen. As long as the subject strikes me as interesting, it’s worth while painting and I get focused quickly.

I will be posting results from my 3 visits to the Peaks, with more expeditions planned, there’ll surely be more Art to follow.

I’m also spending most evening drawing my wife and son together, again, images will be uploaded shortly.

 

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in art, artist, charcoal, drawing, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

