Mother and child series and lots more!

Mother and child, Nursing. Charcoal on paper.

Mother and child, Nursing. Charcoal on paper.

Lots of things happening at the moment. Here’s the first completed charcoal drawing from my new series of work, ‘Mother and Child’. I am the proud father of baby Jacob, currently 11 weeks old. Jacob is quickly become my new focus for Art. I plan to create a number of large charcoal drawings exploring various compositions and themes, including Sarah(my wife) nursing Jacob in these early weeks of his life.

Soon I will be submitting this years work to the Doncaster Open Art Competition, images of my submissions will be posted shortly.

I am now a member of fineartamerica.com, through which I am showcasing recent works and making them available in print at very reasonable and affordable prices.

I think that prints are a great way to share Art with the greater masses due to them being, in most cases much more affordable when the originals are out of our budget.

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/andrew-farmer.html?tab=artwork

Thank you for your response to my monthly competition so far. I have read a really creative written response to the Driver’s Break.

Don’t forget to checkout my new monthly competition for a chance to win an original painted oil study. This month’s prize is an intimate flower study.

Here’s the link….. http://wp.me/p1Zo5I-d4

Keep watching!

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in art, artist, charcoal, drawing, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

