2 new paintings, The Tow Path Series

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Lots of things happening this week including the taking down of my current solo exhibition at Cusworth Hall, Doncaster.

I’ve been busy working on my current Tow Path series with these two images completed this week. As well as this, I have been exploring new subject matter for my next series of work, framing recent completed paintings and chopping wood for the winter!

Working in a series has been a recent break through for me, with my earlier works being very invidual and seperate. I’m finding that working in a series is helping me to explore ideas and subject matter on a deeper level as I can tackle the same subject from different angles/view points and explore different compositions.

I am hoping to tackle a 5th tow path painting tomorrow at Sprotbrough Falls in Doncaster which I will post later this week on completion.

Don’t forget to checkout my new monthly competition for a chance to win an original painted oil study. This month’s prize is an intimate flower study.

Here’s the link….. http://wp.me/p1Zo5I-d4

Keep watching!

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

