A charcoal drawing for a friend, Violin

Last night I attended the 60th birthday party of a good friend. She had requested that nobody bought presents but she didn’t request that nobody draws her one!! So, here is the result, a charcoal study of my violin.

violin, music, charcoal drawing, sketch, original art, doncaster, yorkshire, band, orchestra, musician

Original charcoal drawing on paper of my violin. Impressionist/post-impressionist

Yup, my violin….I bought this beautiful instrument in the hope of learning to play it. I made good progress for about 2 months and the novelty wore off. However, the instrument, along with my guitars and trumpet make excellent subject matter. My friend was thrilled to receive this drawing, exclaiming that it’s great to receive an original and handmade gift. I forgot to mention, my friend is a teacher of music as well as a keen musician and conductor of a local brass band, ‘Bramley Brass’ in Rotherham, South Yorkshire.

Don’t forget to checkout my new monthly competition for a chance to win an original painted oil study. This month’s prize is an intimate flower study.

Here’s the link….. http://wp.me/p1Zo5I-d4

Keep watching!

 

 

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

