New online shop, a collection of work.

New online shop, a collection of work.

I recently launched an online shop at Etsy.com. The shop has had some great traffic over the past few months and I thought it would be worth sharing a link with my followers and anyone else interested in the creative Arts. Currently at my shop I have a number of handmade pottery items created on my pottery wheel as well as my ‘Snooker’ series paintings. The paintings were featured in the official programme for the Masters 2012. I’m finding that there a lot of places for an Artist to exhibit work online but will it ever take the place of the real gallery? I doubt it, I love walking into a gallery and being struck by Art works, it’s just not the same online or in a printed catalogue.

Keep watching

Andrew

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

