Self-Portrait, ‘drinking the cup’

Self-Portrait, 'drinking the cup'

One of my most recent paintings. I’m currently working towards a solo exhibition of people and portraits. I’m hoping to show around 25-30 paintings of friends and family. This painting is oil on canvas, created over a number of sittings from observation. In this painting I am exploring the idea of paint application, layering up colours at the same time exploring a quiet narrative. The cup is such a symbolic, age old object and makes a very interesting prop to use in a painting.

Keep watching

Andrew

Check out my new gallery profile @ https://www.artgallery.co.uk/artist/andrew_farmer

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

