Inpired by Eastern Caligraphy…..Brush and Ink drawings and pottery update

Recent brush and ink drawings, landscape and shiba inu (Mia). In the drawings I am trying to say something very simply about the subject matter, using minimal marks which gives an extremely fresh appearance to the work.

Image

'Sunset over field' Brush and indian ink on paper. Andrew Farmer

Image

'Landscape study', Brush and Ink on paper. Andrew Farmer

Image

'Shiba Inu, Mia' Brush and Ink on paper. Andrew Farmer

 

Image

'Portrait of Mia, Shiba Inu' Brush and Ink on paper. Andrew Farmer

Image

'The old Chapel, Oldcotes' Brush and Ink on paper. Andrew Farmer

The weather has been against me today, not allowing me to fire the kiln for another raku session. It’s important to embrace all the faces of the weather, I try to enjoy the rain, the snow and the sun. Rain gives opportunity to focus me on the work to be done in the studio, whilst the sun gives me trumendous inspiration to get outside with the paints and canvas.

On the 11th of April, next week I am holding my first ever pottery stall at Sheffield’s first Arts and Crafts Night Market (3pm-9m). I have a very good feeling that the event will be bustling with all kinds of Arts lovers and I am really looking forward to meeting with them. I will have on show some of my recent pottery works including olive oil jars, olive oil burners, cups, bowls etc. Pictures will be uploaded shortly. I am also taking my pottery wheel along to the event to give some quick demos as well as a chance for members of the public to have a go at making their very own piece.

 

View Work Currently on Ebay Auction

Follow me on Twitter

 

Keep watching

Andrew

 

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

