Garden transformed to Spain

Image

Batch thrown pots, drying out on garden wall.

Today I was batch throwing various pottery objects including mixing bowls, dipping bowls and cereal bowls. After I had finished I placed them outside on the garden wall to dry out ready for the next stage of turning the foot. As I waited for the kettle to boil, I peered out of the kitchen window to see an almost Spanish Pottery yard scene. Seeing the pots lined up uniform was so beautiful, I had to take a photo to share with you.

On the recent ebay subject that I posted, I have had around 70 views so far but no bid. The original charcoal drawing is up for sale on the saatchi online gallery, priced around £150. The starting bid on ebay is 99p so I’m expecting someone to grab an absolute bargain.

Here’s the link for that again: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/190648552794?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1558.l2649

Keep watching

Andrew

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

