A trip to the East Coast, Cleethorpes.

A windy day on the north east coast.

Looking out to sea.A windy day on the north east coast.

I recently revisited the coastal town of Cleethorpes near Grimsby. This is the place that I created my very first Oil paintings, the place it all began. In the photo it may not look like much, but as a young Artist exploring ideas of colour, perspective and atmosphere, I feel I owe a great deal to this Landscape. I remember following in the footsteps of Claude Monet, painting against the clock to capture the light, the fog, the mist and the passing dog walkers. During this burst of painting, I alternated between reading my first book on the Impressionist painters, with Monet and Sisley amongst my favourites, reading this by torchlight in the 6 birth caravan. I’ll never forget those holidays, these are the things that make me who I am today.

Andrew

About Andrew Farmer

I am an Artist creating in South Yorkshire in the UK. My work is mainly inspired and painted directly from nature, timeless and traditional.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A trip to the East Coast, Cleethorpes.

  1. Wonderful work! This is the kind of information that should be shared across the web. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this submit upper! Come on over and talk over with my website . Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

